and even…

when my head is pounding, my body tired, my feet dragging-
when breakfast is spilled, coffee is spilled, sippy cups dismantled and poured out-
when i’ve tidied and scrubbed and turn around to breathe a sigh of relief and there is yet another spill- when little voices whine, little voices raise, another little fight threatens to escalate-
when i feel lonely, i feel melancholy, i feel a little bit defeated-

this is when a still small voice tugs at my spirit, reminds me of gratitude, grace, forgiveness, kindness. and i sing…find rest, O my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from him. (ps. 62:5)

Leave a Reply

